# **RESEARCH PERSONNEL AND ENGINEERING STAFF**

## April 1, 2015 - March 31, 2016

## **Faculty and Research Group Leaders**

Aldo Bonasera, Senior Scientist Charles M. Folden III, Assist. Prof. of Nuclear Chemistry Gregory Christian, Assist. Prof. of Physics - From 9/1/15 Rainer Fries, Assoc. Professor of Physics Carl A. Gagliardi, Professor of Physics John C. Hardy, Professor of Physics, Ralph and Marsha Schilling Chair in Physics Jeremy Holt, Assist. Professor of Physics - From 1/18/16 Che Ming Ko, Professor of Physics Dan Melconian, Assoc. Professor of Physics Ania Kwiatkowski, Assist. Professor of Physics - From 9/1/15 Saskia Mioduszewski, Assoc. Prof. of Physics J. B. Natowitz, Professor of Chemistry (25%) Ralf Rapp, Professor of Physics Grigory Rogachev, Professor of Physics Shalom Shlomo, Senior Scientist Robert E. Tribble, Professor of Physics (20%) Sherry J. Yennello, Professor of Chemistry, Bright Chair, Director Dave H. Youngblood, Professor of Physics Akram M. Zhanov, Senior Scientist

#### **Research Staff**

Juha Arje – From 12/10/15 Marina Barbui, Assist. Research Scientist Henry Clark, Accelerator Physicist (50%) Grigor Chubaryan, Research Scientist Vladilen Goldberg, Research Scientist John C. Hagel, Research Scientist (50%) Vladimir Horvat, Research Scientist (50%) Victor Iacob, Research Scientist Yevgen Koshchiy, Assist. Research Scientist Yiu-Wing Lui, Research Scientist Ninel Nica, Associate Research Scientist Alan McIntosh, Assist, Res. Scientist Antti Saastamoinen – From 2/1/16 Praveen Shidling - From 7/1/15 Sara Wuenschel – From 7/1/15 Roichi Wada – From 6/1/15

# **Visiting Scientists**

Yuri Oganessian – From 1/16/15 To 8/31/15 Tommi Eronen – From 10/1/15 Guoqiang Zhang – From 3/20/16

# Accelerator Physics and Radiation Line Staff

Joseph Brinkley, Research Associate Lixin Chen, Research Associate Henry Clark, Accelerator Physicist (50%) Vladimir Horvat, Research Scientist (50%) Bruce Hyman, Research Associate George Kim, Accelerator Physicist Don May, Accelerator Physicist Brian Roeder, Accelerator Physicist Gabriel Tabacaru, Accelerator Physicist

# **Computer Systems Staff**

Robert Burch, Jr., Lead Microcomputer/LAN Administrator John C. Hagel, Research Scientist (50%)

# **Engineering Staff**

Robert Olsen, Senior Mechanical Engineer

# **Postdoctoral Research Associates**

Taun K. Bhardwaj – To 6/30/15 Shadi Bedoor – From 10/26/15 Xiguang Cao Jerome Gauthier Paul Hohler – To 12/1/15 Meirong Huang – From To 3/31/16 Dario Lattuada – To 11/30/15 Ellen McCleskey – To 12/31/15 Mirganka Mondal – To 1/31/16 Shuya Ota – From 3/1/16 Hyo-In Park Antti Saastamoinen – To 1/31/16 Nihar Sahoo Praveen Shidling – To 6/30/15 Renee Steinbruegge – From 2/15/16 Sara Wuenschel – To 6/30/15 **Evgeny Tereshatov** Ethan Uberseder – To 1/26/16 Michael Youngs - To 1/11/16 Zhen Zhang – From 2/1/16

## **STUDENTS**

## April 1, 2015 - March 31, 2016

#### **Graduate Students**

Mason Anders – To 12/31/15 Marisa Alfonso – To 5/31/15 Joseph Atchison Matteo Barbarino – To 12/19/15 Eames Bennett – From 1/15/15 Miguel Bencomo Giacomo Bonasera Jonathan Button Zilong Chang Roman Chyzh Murat Dag Xiaojian Du Benjamin Fenker Alex Fleming – From 1/12/16 Kevin Glennon – From 2/1/16 Kyong Choi Han Lauren Heilborn Laurence Henderson Nathan Holt Josh Hooker Curtis Hunt Heshani Jayatissa Andrea Jedele Feng Li Shuai Liu Yanfang Liu Cordero Magana - From 9/1/14 Larry May - To 8/17/15 Demitri Mayorov – To 7/20/15 Michael Mehlman – To 5/31/15 Matthew Morrison – From 1/15/16John Patti – From 8/20/15 Steven Rose Issac Sarver Alexandra Spiridon Sidharth Somanathan Sriteja Upadhyayula – From 1/15/15 Merinda Volia – From 1/16/15 Tyler Werke David Wright – From 3/21/16 Zhaojie Xu – From 12/17/15 Andrew Zarrella

#### **Undergraduates and Student Technicians**

Raymond Barringer – From 6/9/14 Lindsay Bryce Matthew Chapman Stephen Gerlt Srivivas P. Harshal – From 1/12/15 Jesse Lopez – From 1/15/15 Christine Lawrence – From 9/1/15 Magaret Moetteli David Rosenbaum – From 1/15/15